train-to-busan-korean-2016.jpg

Watched my first Korean movie in a cinema today.  Rode my bike from Guildford, Surrey, where I live, across the Port Mann Bridge to the Silvercity Coquitlam movie theatre.  They usually have Korean movies each week.

This was everything I expected and even more.  So far I’ve watched downloaded Korean movies on my computer, but watching on the big screen was Awesome + + +.  Don’t know if I picked up any Korean words, but at least I’m getting my ear attuned to the language.

Question: Why do all Korean disaster movies seem to involve a workaholic businessman father with a strained relationship with a young daughter?  Just asking . . .

Have a great day, everyone!

Leave a Reply

